Traveling

345x212

Pine Garden

Built between 1943 and 1944 (about the 18th year of Zhaohe Era) and named after the tall pine trees towering in the tranquil environments, Pine Garden is a 10-minute drive from the hotel. The building features the arcades of colonial architectural style on the outside and wood-framed interior with reinforced concrete exterior walls. Pine Garden is the best-preserved military building from Japanese colonial era in Hualien County. Utilized as the Japanese highest military command center and military recruiting department in Hualien, Pine Garden was called “Hualien Harbor Department of Military Affairs” and was one of the important buildings in Meilun Mountain along with the other nearby buildings, such as “Broadcast Bureau” (radio station, now Broadcasting Corporation of China, Hualien Station), “Coast Telecom”(long distance telecom bureau, now Chunghwa Telecom), and water treatment plant (Taiwan Water Corporation).
Photo from Flickr - momo

345x212

Qixingtan Scenic Area

Located on the northeast beach of Xincheng Township, Qixingtan is the only county level scenic area in Hualien and is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Besides the fascinating crescent bay, the clear blue ocean and the visible pebbles in the waves are also intriguing. Qixingtan used to be a tranquil small fishing village, yet has become a popular scenic area due to its unique natural geographic environment, simple scenic trails, beach gazebos, Sun-Moon Towers, and Star-Gazing Square, where the visitors can enjoy the turquoise sea and blue sky. Without the light pollution at night, Qixingtan is most ideal place for moon and start watching, or just simply listening to the songs composed by the ocean waves washing over the pebbles.
Photo from 春居攝影工作室







345x212

Lichuan Fishery

Located in Shoufeng Township, Hualien, Lichuan Fishery is a 35-minute drive from the hotel. Lichuan Fishery is perfect for raising the renowned gold clams, golden trout, sweet fish (ayu), and eels due to its natural clear spring water. Lichuan Fishery has been actively developing processed foods, such as cured clams, clam essence, clam tablets, and clam balls, integrating the fishing village culture and leisure educational concept to create a leisure farm and fishery that includes an eco system, production, and life, where visitors can further understand fishing village culture, taste delicious clam and trout cuisine, and experience the idea of “washing pants while harvesting clams” on the tour.
Photo from Flickr -Jerry Lai









345x212

Farglory Ocean Park

Located in Yanliao Village, Shoufeng Township, Hualien County, Farglory Ocean Park is a 35-minute drive from the hotel, 10 kilometers from downtown Hualien. With convenient transportation and its nearly 50 hectares vast area, Farglory Ocean Park is very famous in Taiwan, including 8 major theme parks. There are splendid seal shows and dolphin shows besides the entertainment facilities of an amusement park. Ariel Tramway and escalators are available to transport visitors to help you enjoy your visit at Farglory Ocean Park.
Photo from 蔡丁忠精

345x212

Mukumugi Ecological Corridor

Located in Tomong Village, Xiulin Township, Hualien County, Mukumugi is a 40-minute drive from the hotel. Its area includes Papaya Creek and its branch, Qingshui Creek, originated from Nenggao Mountain and thus also called Nenggao Qingshui Creek, 40 kilometers long and known for its marble riverbed, which makes the water emerald. Mukumugi is nicknamed “Xiaotianxiang” due to the beautiful original forest views of Emerald Valley. Many years ago, the 8 Taroko families that originally lived in Chunyang Hot Spring, Nantou, crossed Mt. Qilai and Nenggao Mountain and reached Tomong community and Banyan Settlement. Attracted by the natural beautiful views, they started to farm and settle in. It was named “Mukumugi” after the first family that arrived there and was later renamed “Tomong” (Copper Gate) due to its special mineral copper and its location as a gateway to other places. However, the beautiful Taroko language “Mukumugi” still echoes in these beautiful views.
Photo from 春居攝影工作室

345x212

Qingshui Cliff

Located on the east of Qingshui Mountain, ranging between Heping and Chongde of Suhua Highway, stretching for 21 kilometers, Qingshui cliff is a 45-minute drive from the hotel. Of all the cliffs, the southeast big cliff of Qingshui Mountain is the most dangerous, with a 5-kilometer long, magnificent cliff wall. It feels like riding on clouds in the air when driving between the mountain slope and the endless ocean with towering mountains above and stretching oceans under. What is before you is a magnificent poem of mountains, oceans, and human that describes the hardship they went through when building the highway. Here you can enjoy the blue sky and water of Pacific Ocean, the standoff between the mountains and the sea, and the amazing blue sceneries presented by the layers of coasts.
Photo from 春居攝影工作室

周邊景點
Traveling

345x212

松園別館

松園別館約建於1943-1944(約昭和18年),距離飯店車程約10分鐘,因老松林立,環境清幽,因而得名。外觀上具殖民建築之拱廊特色,內部則為木構屋架、RC混凝土外牆, 為目前花蓮縣僅存最完整的日治時代軍事建物。當時用途為日軍在花蓮最高軍事指揮中心,也是日治時代的徵兵單位,稱為「花蓮港兵事部」與附近的「放送局」(廣播電台,現中廣公司花蓮台)、「海岸電台」(長途電信管理局,現中華電信)、自來水廠(自來水公司美崙淨水廠)等皆為當時美崙山重要建築。
照片取自Flickr - momo

345x212

七星潭

七星潭是花蓮縣唯一的縣級風景區,距離飯店車程約15分鐘,位於新城鄉東北角海濱的七星潭,除了弧形海灣令人著迷外,海水潔淨蔚藍,清晰可見浪濤中的石礫,原本只是一處平靜的小漁村,因擁有得天獨厚的自然地理環境,加上簡單的賞景步道、海邊亭台、觀日月樓、賞星廣場等設施,讓遊客都能盡情徜徉於碧海藍天之中。夜間無光害的海灘無論賞星、賞月或只是單純想聽聽石礫與海濤的歌唱都是最佳選擇。
照片取自春居攝影工作室

345x212

立川漁場

位於花蓮壽豐鄉的立川漁場,距離飯店車程約35分鐘,由於區內擁有天然清澈的湧泉,適合養殖黃金蜆、金鱒、香魚和水鰻等水產,遠近馳名。近年積極研發醃製蜆、蜆精、蜆錠、蜆丸等加工品,更結合漁村文化與休閒教育理念,營造生態、生產、生活的休閒農漁園區,來此遊玩可瞭解漁村文化,品嚐美味蜆,鱒魚特餐,並體驗「摸蜆兼洗褲」漁村風情。
照片取自Flickr - Jerry Lai


345x212

遠雄海洋公園

遠雄海洋公園位於花蓮縣壽豐鄉鹽寮村,距離飯店車程約35分鐘,距離花蓮市區約10公里,交通相當便捷,是全台灣相當著名的海洋公園,佔地相當廣大約有50公頃,遠雄海洋公園規劃了8大主題區域,除了擁有遊樂園的娛樂設施以外,還有精采的海獅秀、海豚秀,園內還有空中纜車及電扶梯戴送遊客,讓您在遠雄海洋公園享受最開心的一段旅程。
照片取自蔡丁忠精

345x212

慕谷慕魚生態廊道

慕谷慕魚位於花蓮縣秀林鄉銅門村,距離飯店車程約40分鐘,面積涵蓋木瓜溪及其支流清水溪,源自能高山的清水溪又稱能高清水溪,溪長40公里,由大理石組成的河床為其特色,清水溪溪水呈翠綠色,此處又有翡翠谷的原始山林美景,故有著「小天祥」的美稱;多年前原先居住南投春陽溫泉的八個太魯閣家族,翻過奇萊峰及能高山先後抵達今日的銅門社區及榕樹部落,並被渾然天成的美景吸引,便著手開墾定居,當時則以第一個踏上此地的家族名稱「Mukumugi」(音譯:慕谷慕魚)命名,後因慕谷慕魚有著特殊礦產「銅」且因其位居交通隘口,遂改名「銅門」,但慕谷慕魚這美麗的太魯閣族語音譯名稱仍舊流傳在這片美景中。
照片取自春居攝影工作室

345x212

清水斷崖

清水斷崖位於清水山東側,自蘇花公路和平至崇德之間,綿延21公里,距離飯店車程約45分鐘。其中清水山東南大斷崖尤其險峻,絕壁臨海面長達5公里,非常壯觀。當行車在山壁斷崖與無垠汪海之間,好像騰雲凌空,上有巨壁千仞,下是汪洋萬頃,真是驚險無比,也感受前人拓荒築路的艱辛,眼前所見正是一篇山海與人的壯麗詩篇。在這裡還可以欣賞太平洋海天一色,山海對峙,以及海岸呈現多層次的藍色驚艷。
照片取自春居攝影工作室